danaxbooster.blogg.se

Death of a salesman quotes with page numbers
Death of a salesman quotes with page numbers














And the funny thing is that you're a salesman, and you don't know that." Act 2, Part 4, pg. The only thing you got in this world is what you can sell. You named him Howard, but you can't sell that. Quote 18: "Willy, when're you gonna realize that them things don't mean anything. Quote 17: "I've often thought of how strange it was that I knew he'd given up his life." Act 2, Part 4, pg. rom the age of seventeen nothing good ever happened to him." Act 2, Part 4, pg. Quote 16: "his life ended after that Ebbets Field game. Quote 15: "ou can't eat the orange and throw the peel away - a man is not a piece of fruit!" Act 2, Part 2, pg. They don't know any more." Act 2, Part 2, pg. Today, it's all cut and dried, and there's no chance for bringing friendship to bear - or personality. There was respect, and comradeship, and gratitude in it. Quote 14: "n those days there was personality in it.

#Death of a salesman quotes with page numbers crack#

Quote 13: "didn't crack up again." Act 2, Part 2, pg. Quote 12: " star like that, magnificent, can never really fade away!" Act 1, Part 8, pg. Quote 11: "personality always wins the day." Act 1, Part 8, pg. Attention, attention must be finally paid to such a person." Act 1, Part 8, pg. He's not to be allowed to fall into his grave like an old dog. But he's a human being, and a terrible thing is happening to him. He's not the finest character that ever lived. Quote 9: "kind of temporary about self." Act 1, Part 7, pg. You'll never get out of the jungle that way." Act 1, Part 7, pg. Quote 8: "Never fight fair with a stranger, boy. And by God I was rich." Act 1, Part 7, pg. Quote 7: "when I was seventeen I walked into the jungle, and when I was twenty-one I walked out. You know, the trouble is, Linda, people don't seem to take to me." Act 1, Part 3, pg. Quote 6: "I'm very well liked in Hartford. Be liked and you will never want." Act 1, Part 3, pg. Quote 5: "the man who makes an appearance in the business world, the man who creates a personal interest, is the man who gets ahead. Quote 4: "probably congratulate on initiative" Act 1, Part 3, pg. Quote 3: "I've always made a point of not wasting my life, and every time I come back here I know that all I've done is to waste my life." Act 1, Part 2, pg. Quote 2: "I simply asked him if he was making any money. I'm vital in New England." Act 1, Part 1, pg. Quote 1: "They don't need me in New York.














Death of a salesman quotes with page numbers